2021 IP Law Section Officer Nominations

May 26, 2021

Annual Meeting Notification

Due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, the State Bar of Texas Intellectual Property Law Section plans to conduct its annual meeting for 2021 virtually. The IP Law Section typically elects its officers and governing council members at the annual meeting.

We are authorized again this year to vote electronically, rather than conduct our vote in person. We have the following slate of officer and council positions up for vote: chair-elect, vice chair, secretary, treasurer and three new council members.

This is the slate of officers and council members nominated for 2021–2022:

Chair-Elect: Joe Cleveland
Vice Chair: Devika Kornbacher
Secretary: Craig Stone
Treasurer: Thomas Kelton
Website Officer: Nick Guinn
Newsletter Officer: Erin Choi

New Council Members
(Term to Expire in 2024)
Michael Smith
Austin Teng
Saurabh Vishnubhakat

If you would like to make a nomination from the floor, please email the resume and contact information of the nominee to the head of the Nominations Committee, Derrick Pizarro. All floor nominations must be received by 5 p.m. CDT on June 25 to be considered. Nominees must be members of the section who are current on their dues.

This slate of nominees will be presented via email with a link for a digital membership vote on July 2, in lieu of our normal in-person vote.

Thank you and stay safe,
Leisa Peschel, Chair
Intellectual Property Section