Trademark Committee

The Trademark Committee actively monitors federal statutes and judicial decisions relating to trademark prosecution and protection, and advises the membership of important developments related to trademark law, proposes resolutions, and engages in other initiatives related to trademark law.


Current Members


  • Kim Boyle, Richard Law Group, Inc.
  • Jered Matthysse, Scale LLP

Council Liaison:

  • Craig Stone, Phillips 66

Committee Members:

  • James Creedon, Van Every Creedon PLLC
  • Steven Espenshade, Pirkey Barber PLLC
  • A. Reagan Fibbe, Fibber Lightner, LLP
  • Nick Guinn, Gunn, Lee & Cave P.C.
  • Leela Madan, Madan Law PLLC
  • Robin Lightner Maisashvili, Fibbe Lightner, LLP
  • Anna Raimer, Jones Day
  • Paul Reilly, Baker Botts L.L.P.
  • Tyson Smith, Pirkey Barber PLLC
  • Hazel Carter, Espinar Law, PLLC
  • Yon Sohn, HID Global
  • Maryann Zaki, Morgan Lewis & Bockius LLP
  • Shirazi Jaleel-Khan, Pulse IP
  • Aparna Dave, Wells Fargo
  • Chelsie Spencer, Ritter Spencer PLLC

CHAIRS: Kim Boyle & Jered Matthysse



Home    About Us    Events    Committees    Newsletter    Awards    Council    Join Us   
Please do not submit any requests for legal advice or legal research. NO RESPONSE WILL BE PROVIDED TO ANY SUCH REQUESTS.
Submit any requests for information about the State Bar of Texas directly to the State Bar of Texas. The State Bar of Texas can be accessed here.

© 2023 Copyright The Intellectual Property Section - State Bar of Texas. All rights reserved.